A Girl and A Travel Trailer

Trip to the Bathroom

My trailer is 14ft and while well designed to give a feel of roomy space it does not have enough room for a real bathroom or shower. If I had to I have a portable potty – it is actually called a “Luggable Loo”.

At the park if I wanted a shower or to use the toilet I had to walk about 5 minutes down a road to the bath house. In the early morning it is insanely quiet and peaceful.

The first morning I saw three deer just roaming around. The didn’t even run away. I got a couple of pictures which I tweeted but a couple of days later I accidentally dropped my iPhone into a glass of water and it died. Luckily, I had insurance on it so it was replaced but since the park does not have wi-fi the last time I backed it up was back at home. So several on the road pictures and my first few days in the park were all gone.

Anyway – back to my morning ritual walk  – I did see the deer – white-tailed and pretty – but only on that first day.

 

 

I had prepared myself for a cold or at best lukewarm shower so imagine my surprise when the water pounded out and it was so warm.

 

The perfect remedy to the cold walk.

 

 

 

 

 

It really wasn’t all that different from college dorm showers, except I don’t even think those had this kind of water pressure and certainly weren’t this hot.

All in all – not too shabby.

2 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Good for you! Safe Travels! Joel/Amy

    November 7, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    • Thanks – In Cincinnati now .. getting ready to head East to Jersey t help out.
      Just finished up the election volunteering here… getting caught up on blogging before I go. You can check that out at http://www.lifeasasaint.com.

      November 7, 2012 at 9:43 pm

Got something to say? Leave it here.

